Recording Festival 16/17

Client: Filippo Gaetani
Date: April 2016
Website: recordingfestival.com

Recording Festival 2016/17

International Music Competition Revision

The Recording Festival is a great chance for talented artists and bands to record in a great studio with experienced and musical people, meet new interesting creative humans and get feedback from game changers and passionate people to improve the craft of their art and their career.

Established by Filippo Gaetani – composer, record producer, engineer and musician. In 2000, he had chart success with a funk-soul song he wrote for the artist Malina called “By Your Side”, remixed and licensed by Tommy Boy label NY, reaching #12 on the Billboard charts.

After the great successes of previous years, Code Clinic KreativAgentur were asked to make a number of visual and user experience related updates to the site. These included a complete redeisgn of the home page with a video background, a sticky menu that remains visible at all times, improved layouts and site-wide updates to graphics and textual content.

Additionally, a number of significant ‘backend’ upgrades were made to enhance the software through which the competition is administered. This included implementing an additional round of the competition as well as adding a wide range of changes to enable different voting structures as the competition progresses.

Constraints / Requirements:

The Project Challenges

– Update existing websites without taking the site offline
– Add additional rounds to the existing competition
– Adapt existing rounds to differing formats & voting structures
– Adapt clients requests to work within revised budget
– Short time frame to complete work
– Client vetoed pre-launch testing, thus enforcing final revisions to production site

Outcomes

The Project Results

We were able to work with the client to focus in on the elements which would achieve the greatest improvements within the limited budget available. As such the project was able to undergo core set of significant enhancements and updates within a restricted timeframe and limited budget.

Since its launch the RecFest 2017 edition has been widely praised and has received backing from numerous industry big names and organisations. As such, entrant numbers are already well above those received in previous years.

Let's Work together

We help progressive companies increase productivity, improve customer experience and gain competitive advantage. Let’s see what we can do together.

MESSAGE US

Recording Festival 16/17

Kunde: Filippo Gaetani
Zeitraum: April 2016
Webseite: recordingfestival.com

Recording Festival 2016/17

Internationaler Musik-Wettbewerb Überarbeitung

Der Recording Festival Wettbewerb  bietet talentierten Musikern und Bands eine exzellente Chance mit erfahrenen Künstlern Aufnahmen in einem professionellen Studio zu machen. Darüberhinaus können sie ihr musikalisches Handwerk und ihre Karrierechancen verbessern, indem sie neue interessante und kreative Kontakte knüpfen und Feedback von einflussreichen Menschen erhalten, die aus Leidenschaft in der Musikbranche arbeiten.

Der Gründer ist Filippo Gaetani – Komponist, Musikproduzent und Toningenieur und selber Musiker. In 2000, genoss er Erfolg in den Charts mit einem Funk-Soul Song, “By Your Side”, den er für die Sängerin Malina schrieb, und der vom Tommy Boy Label NY ge-remixt wurde.In den Billboard Charts kam er auf Platz 12.

Nach einigen erfolgreichen Jahren wurde Code Clinic beauftragt, einige Änderungen durchzuführen, was das Erscheinungsbild und das Nutzererlebnis der Webseite angeht. Dies bedeutete eine völlige Neugestaltung der Startseite mit Videohintergrund, einer “Sticky” Navigation, die immer sichtbar bleibt, verbessertes Layout sowie Aktualisierung der Grafiken und Inhalte auf der gesamten Webseite.

Außerdem wurden eine Anzahl wichtiger “Backend”-Aktualisierungen an der Software, die den Wettbewerb verwaltet vorgenommen. Hierbei wurde eine zusätzliche Wettbewerbsrunde eingeführt sowie verschiedene Änderungen bei der Abstimmungsstruktur ausgeführt.

Anforderungen:

Projekt-Herausforderung

– Aktualisierung der existierenden Webseite ohne Ausfallzeit
– Hinzufügen zusätzlicher Wettbewerbsrunden
– Anpassung der jetzigen Runden zwecks Format & Abstimmungsmechanismen
– Anpassung der Anforderungen an überarbeitetes Budget
– Kurze Umsetzungszeit
– Finale Änderungen und Fixes mussten auf Kundenwunsch der Live-Webseite hinzugefügt werden

Resultat

Projekt-Ergebnis

Wir haben eng mit dem Kunden gearbeitet, um bei einem begrenzten Budget die größtmögliche Wirkung zu erzielen. Dadurch konnten wir die Webseite und dem Wettbewerb einigen bedeutsamen Verbesserungen und Aktualisierungen unterziehen, und das innerhalb eines begrenzten Zeitraums und Budgets.

Seitdem das RecFest 2017 anfing, wurde ihm schon eine Menge Lob zuteil und wird von einer großen Anzahl von namhaften Personen und Organisationen in der Musikindustrie unterstützt. Die Anzahl der Bewerber übersteigt jetzt schon die Zahlen früherer Wettbewerbe.

Frisch Fisch Kratschmer

Design, Marketing, Print

Lassen Sie uns zusammenarbeiten

Wir helfen fortschrittlich denkenden Unternehmen dabei, ihre Produktivität zu erhöhen, das Erlebnis der Kunden zu verbessern und so einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erzielen.  Lassen Sie uns sehen, was wir zusammen erreichen können.

SENDEN SIE UNS EINE NACHRICHT